Poverty and joblessness are not only global issues, they are local ones. That’s why on September 1st, 2015, we gathered with leaders from cities across the world and came together (via live streaming video) to discuss how we can rally the Local Church to address poverty through the dignity of work.

Over 450 people in 17 cities across this country (as well as one host city in Costa Rica!), came together for this event. For those able to attend in your host city—thank you for participating!

You can follow along with the discussions and see feedback and footage from the event by viewing the #JfLGlobalBoC hashtag on Twitter. (You can also see group photos from some of our host sites—thanks for sharing, everyone!)

We're so thankful for our Global JfL Family, and are excited to see the way God is moving throughout your cities!



Goals for this event:

1. Celebrate and share how God is working in your city and other cities across the world.
2. Help people in your community understand the importance of the Local Church, work and the poor.
3. Increase the number of churches and ministries in your area training men and women for work.
4. Give you an opportunity to connect with other like-minded leaders in your city and across the world.


The Host Site Toolkit

The Host Site Toolkit provides the resources that will help you facilitate your Global Breakfast of Champions host site, including a checklist and timeline, marketing and communication materials, technology requirements, agenda, and much more.

>> View the Host Site Toolkit


HOST CITIES:

This event was hosted by the following sites listed below:

RALEIGH, NC
Providence Baptist Church
6339 Glenwood Ave
Raleigh, NC 27612
Contact: Daniel Alexander (dalexander@jobsforlife.org)

GREENSBORO, NC
PB & Java
616 S. Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27406
Contact: David Lin (dlin@craftinsurance.com)

CHAROLTTE, NC
Church at Charlotte
2500 Carmel Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28226
Contact: Karen McNary (karencmcnary@gmail.com)

MONTGOMERY, AL
The Annex
1623 Mobile Rd.
Montgomery, AL 36108
Contact: Delta Kelly (delta@h2hlife.org)

TAMPA, FL
First Baptist Church of Tampa
302 W. Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
Contact: Danny Rohrdanz (drohrdanz@jobsforlife.org)

ATLANTA, GA
Atlanta Westside Church/Defoor Centre
1710 Defoor Ave NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
Contact: Keynon Akers (kakers@jobsforlife.org)

BRANSON, MO
Lifesong United Methodist Church
360 Emerson Rd
Reeds Spring, MO 65737
Contact: Ashley Lauer (ashley@jesuswashomeless.org)

FERGUSON, MO
Ferguson Heights Church of Christ
1239 N Elizabeth Ave
Ferguson, MO 63135
Contact: Pastor Ken Jenkins (ken@refugeandrestoration.org)

CHARLESTON, SC
Two Rivers Community Center
1082 E. Montague Avenue
N. Charleston, SC 29405
Contact: John Ring (jrringjr@gmail.com)

NASHVILLE, TN
New Livingstone Church
330 Hancock St
Nashville TN 37207
Contact: Marten Fadelle (mfadelle@jobsforlife.org)

BRISTOL, TN
Monarch Auditorium
Bristol Regional Medical Center
1 Medical Park Blvd.
Bristol, TN 37620
Contact: Lisa Cofer (lisa@unitedwaybristol.com)

HAMPTON, VA
Peninsula Baptist Association (Meeting Room)
863 Cloverleaf Lane
Newport News, Va 23601
Contact: Charles Cheek (cecheek2004@yahoo.com)

RICHMOND, VA
Third Church
600 Forest Ave
Henrico, VA 23229
Contact: Landrie Ethredge (lethredge@steprichmond.org)

SAN JOSÉ, COSTA RICA
(Location TBD)
Contact: Seth Sears (seth.r.sears@gmail.com)

HUNTSVILLE, AL
Twickenham Church of Christ
7500 Whitesburg Drive
Huntsville, Alabama 35802
Contact: Clark Anderson (256-683-6310)

COPPELL, TX
Valley Ranch Baptist Church
1501 E Belt Line Rd
Coppell, TX 75019
Contact: Landa Parker (landaparker@aol.com)

MORGANTOWN, WV
Crossroads Church
15 Harrison St.
Morgantown, WV 26501
Contact: Kirk Haas (kirkhaas@hotmail.com) or 304-282-5069


>> View the Host Site Toolkit